User Groups
The User Groups view lets you define groups that can be selected as candidates for user tasks. A user can belong to multiple groups.
User Group List
The following actions are available:
-
Create – Create a user group and configure its membership in the User Group Editor.
-
Edit – Change the selected group’s properties or membership.
-
Remove – Delete the selected user group.
User Group Editor
Use the editor to specify the group’s name, unique code, membership type, and optional description. For a Users or Roles group, add the users or roles that determine its membership.
A group can be one of the following types:
-
Users – Includes the selected users.
-
Roles – Users become members of the group when they have one of the selected roles.
-
All users – Includes every user.
Was this page helpful?
Thank you for your feedback